Bubble Banter

soap-bubble-329274_640

Bubbles, oh my bubbles, my life they do surround,

Bubbly peace and quiet, keeping out the sound.

Beautiful and floating; evading the rugged rocks,

Always warm and fuzzy (until, of course, they pop)!

soap-223999_640

Bubbles, little bubbles, you know just how to hold me,

My bestest, bubbly buddies, oh how I do love thee.

Light and airy, shiny; you are always there,

My protectors from all that’s dark, I’m never feelin’ bare

bubble-83758_640

Bubbles, dear, sweet bubbles, let us make ’em think

That bubble worlds are awesome; that they never sink.

Flying and rising, up, gliding effortlessly, up, so high

Always perfect reflections; what we see with just our eyes.

aqua-21491_640

Bubbles, perfect bubbles; make my many beholders,

Bubble over with glee; as your power just grows bolder.

Fake it, master magicians; mirror it, help them to see,

Just what we want them to, or what they expect or want in me.

sea-81693_640

But hark, my bubbly cocoons! ‘Round a’ comes this day,

It’s here! This bubbly, bogus life, it has to go away.

I see you now, you bubbles; you are not really real,

No truth and pure love is here; not inside of this seal.

soap-bubbles-107004_640

Bubble membranes, all around; why are you so thick?

I’m trying but can’t pop them – even with my sharpest stick.

But something else is stronger; He lives deeper inside,

Sorry, my bubble captors; from Him you cannot hide!

bubbles-113184_640

You are such pretty bubbles; that much I know is true,

But there’s someone who’s more faithful, He loves me more than you.

I want His truth and grace; yes, even when it hurts,

So now I give fair warning; it’s time for you to burst.

splash-72880_640

Bubbles, billions of bubbles; yes you do abound.

Bubbles, goodbye bubbles; it’s time now for some sound.

It’s time now for true light; today’s bubble battle’s won,

By Jesus Christ my Savior, He’s the real thing; the Only One.

Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did. 1 John 2: 6

You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD will be with you. 2 Chronicles 20:17

water-254718_640

One thought on “Bubble Banter

Share Your Thoughts, Stories, or Prayer Requests Here!

