Git Da’Junk Out – A Rap Song

dancing-69989_640[1]

Yeh, woke up dis mornin’
Opened up m’ eyes ta see
Coffee brew ‘a goin’
Hip n’ happy as can be.
Took me a big ol’ sip
‘Twas freezin’ cold ya see
Wasn’t righteous indignation, yo
‘A comin’ outta me!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
JESUS!
Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
My Savior,  My God!

giraffe-62023_640[1]

Movin’ ‘long a lil’ bit
Imma Feelin’ good, bro
Time ta get m’ groceries
Coughin’ up some dough
Aisle upon the aisles
Sayin’ “have a rad day”
Met wit’ nasty faces
Just a comin’ my way!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
Jesus!
Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
My Savior! My God!

music-32071_640[1]

Loadin’ stuff up in da car
Feelin’ low, a bunch o’ sighs
Gonna raise da’ bar
Keep m’ spirits soarin’ high
Traffic jam’d up heavy, yo
All da’ cars  back’d up
Guys are shoutin’, screamin’
Move on over, bro, whatzup?

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
Jesus!
Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
My Savior My God!

music-33821_640[1]

Feelin’ heavy laden, man
Prayin for affection
Knowin’ I’m forgiven
And again changin’ direction
Start to do some cleanin’
And the toilet overflows
Start to yell out, screamin’
I’m so glad my Jesus knows!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out…..
Jesus!
Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out…..
Break it down wit’ me now!

computer-32859_640[1]

Redeemer
Forgiven
My Savior
Heart driven
My Father
The Cleanser
Faithful
Forgiven!
Clean me
Purify
Empty me
Fill me up inside
Savior, oh help me
Burn right through
Less o’ me
And more of you!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh,
Get da junk out…..
Jesus!
Get da junk out…
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out…
My Savior, My God!

computer-25126_640[1]

My Jesus
You are power
Living water
A love shower
Yeh, break Me
And mold me
Build my heart
And hold me!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out….
Jesus!

music-28196_640[1]

Captivated
Inundated
Encapsulated
Motivated
Divinity
Authority
Victory
Almighty!
Sacrificing
Servanthood
Sanctifying
Understood
Yahweh
Jeshua
The Great I AM
Yeh, Abba!

Get da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Get da junk out
Jesus…
Keep da junk out
Yeh, Yeh
Keep da junk out
My Savior, My God!

And Dat’s all.

ChadMadden via www.creationswap.com

“Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life.” Proverbs 4:23 NKJV

goldcrosswhite[1]

© Anne Birkelo, Eyes Wide Open – ambirkelo.wordpress.com 2013-2014

*Lyrics still being placed to music – music link will be posted when available.

14 thoughts on “Git Da’Junk Out – A Rap Song

    • Ha Ha! Yes, sadly I can write lyrics, but am not musically inclined. I am going to see if my worship leader can do it for me. If so, I promise to get the link out to you!

Share Your Thoughts, Stories, or Prayer Requests Here!

